Think about how courageous Annemarie's family is. If you were in their position, do you think you would have the courage to hide Ellen and her family? Why or why not?
KaylaT
10/17/2012 06:59:58 am

i think that Annemarie and her family are SO courageous and nice to Ellen and her family. It takes so much courage and fearlessness to do something so risky like that, that can get you into so much trouble or worse, killed. e at that certain time. especially at that certain time in Denmark.

I think that I would be courageous enough to hide Ellen and her family and take them into my home to save them. I would hide Ellen and her family because they are people too and they are just as important as everyone else, if not more.

Reply
kayla s
10/17/2012 07:26:06 am

i would be scared but if I didnt hide them then I would never see my best friend again

Reply
Josh
10/18/2012 08:55:30 pm

I think I would be pretty scared if I was not Jewish and I needed to hide somebody that is Jewish in my house. I would say yes and risk my on life for it.

Reply
Amanda
10/20/2012 01:18:45 am

I would be courageous and hide Ellen in my house i would definitely wanna take a risk because she and her family are important like everybody else in the world.

Reply
Sean
10/23/2012 08:14:21 am

I would risk my life because it is not a stranger coming in it is your best friend you knew for all your life.

Reply
Jory
10/24/2012 06:31:35 am

I don't think I would have the courage to hide Ellen and her family because I would be too scared that I might get in trouble. If I did have the courage, I would hide the Rosens for sure.

Reply
robbie
10/25/2012 07:37:38 am

I agree with Kayla T, the Johanssens must of been super courageous to hide a Jewish person in their home with all the soldiers on every corner of their town. If Annemarie's family gets caught they could be sent to the concentration camps or killed.

Reply
Maya
11/4/2012 06:43:08 am

I think that i would hide Ellen and her family because if i didn't I would wonder for the rest of my life if they were okay and i would regret not taking them in. If i didn't hide them they might die or be mad and then I would never see them again.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.